A spring day in October

What a busy October it is turning out to be, so much to do and so little time. I can’t believe its the middle of October already. Have been rather busy with work, planning holidays, getting to grips working the new camera and editing masses of photos. Here’s a little collection of a trip to Princes street gardens before Noah going on his 1st ever train Journey.

 

This is the Scott  monument, which stands at the entrance to the 1st section of the gardens. It has a whopping 287 steps. I have yet to climb all the way to the top. I don’t care much for heights. I’m pretty sure around 10 years ago I almost got to the top but bottled out as the steps are rather old and spirals which is even worse – as a child I fractured my elbow fallen down spiral steps when I was delivering leaflets. As an adult I really should overcome this fear.

 

 

Noah is always ready to play. “Hurry up Adam come and play”

Adam is my daughter’s boyfriend who has joined our little family. He came to stay with us at the end of September. I’m so lucky, he is so good with Noah. Noah just loves the attention, and its working out quite well, with the 3 of us sharing the responsibilities of looking after Noah and the house.

They have struck up a lovely bond, have to admit, I’m a little jealous, but Noah still knows who’s boss I will re-phrase  that I try to be.  He is going through the teenage phrase – the selective hearing part, or either that after spending so much time with the teenagers he’s acting like one. He’s always testing the boundaries.

A view of the National Art Gallery on the Mound

Noah enjoying the freedom of running around and playing right in the heart of a busy city. The gardens are a safe haven for busy workers and tourists. Often in the summer it is packed with people often taking a break from the hectic city life.

a view of the Bank of scotland

A little editing in photoshop – HDR photography

Some people enjoying a game of football on a rare warm October day. To the top of the photo you can almost see the clock tower which is part of the Balmoral Hotel on princes street.

Ross fountain stands in the second section of the gardens just along from the Ross Bandstand

a view of Edinburgh Castle

More play while I have some brunch, that’s right going out without breakfast, a habit I really must get out off.

On our way to Waverly Station to catch the Train.

Categories: camera/photography, play times, Walks | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A spring day in October

  1. Hello dear Kaz, welcome to the Ligo circle of appreciation! This is in recognition of your highly commendable work!
    https://singingsparrows.wordpress.com/awards/ (pl. scroll to the end of my post)
    Congrats! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

