Hello’s & Goodbye’s

Saw this and just had to share it. It makes me think of Noah. From a very early age (Well as soon as he was old enough to jump on the bed) – he likes to sit on my bed and watch me go out the gate. It has become a habit for me to turn round – blow a kiss and wave. I thought I’m sure all my friends think I’m mad. Until one day when 2 of my friends came to visit and when we all left the house together. They too turned round, looked up at the window and waved. One of the friends said “did we really just wave to Noah. Yip even they can’t resist waving too. My daughter has admitted that all her friends do the same.

He will often be at the window when I return, this makes me smile and I wave. He will come down to the garden as I put my bike away in the shed. After a hard day at work, it’s nice to sit down with a cup of coffee and Noah will come and snuggle into me for a cuddle. So no matter how hard the day has been, or how tired I feel – It cheers me up. Who would have thought just how therapeutic having a dog would be.

Let me know your thoughts,send me your comments on how you say hello and goodbye to your pets. :).

Categories: quotes | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

